Columbus Day Schedule and Closings

The Baltimore Sun

3:36 PM EDT, October 7, 2011

This schedule will be in effect Monday:

Government offices

Open in Anne Arundel County, Annapolis, Harford County.

Closed in Baltimore City, Baltimore, Carroll, Frederick and Howard counties.


Closed in Anne Arundel, Baltimore, Carroll, Harford, Howard and Frederick counties, and in Annapolis and Baltimore City.


Open in Carroll County.

Closed in Baltimore City, Baltimore, Frederick, Harford and Howard counties.

Public schools

Open in all jurisdictions.

F.O.P. office: open


Regular service in Anne Arundel, Baltimore, Harford and Howard counties, and in Annapolis.

No pickup in Baltimore City; landfills and transfer station closed.

Check with contractor in Carroll and Frederick counties.

Parking meters

Feed in Annapolis, Baltimore City, and Baltimore and Howard counties.


MTA buses: regular schedule

MTA commuter buses: no service

Subway (Metro): regular schedule, 5 a.m.-midnight

Light rail: regular schedule, 6 a.m.-11 p.m.

MARC: no service

Mobility: regular schedule

MTA information services: open, 6 a.m.-6 p.m.

Certification office: closed

MTA Transit Store: closed


Banks, S&Ls: closed

Federal offices: closed

Federal courts: closed

Post office: no regular delivery, express mail delivery only

State offices: closed

MVA offices: closed Saturday and Monday

VEIP stations: closed Saturday and Monday


B&O Museum: open, 10 a.m.-4 p.m.

Baltimore Museum of Art: closed

Walters Art Museum: closed

Port Discovery: closed

National Aquarium: open, 9 a.m.-5 p.m.

Science Center: closed

Baltimore Museum of Industry: closed

Maryland Zoo in Baltimore: open, 10 a.m.-4 p.m.

Copyright © 2011, The Baltimore Sun

Comments are closed.